Illustration 60886103 / Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
Illustration 60886103 Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
60886103 / Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
60886103 / Kheng Ho To

Rep News: McDonald Assocs picks up Federal Signal

March 31, 2017
Also in this issue NEMRA announces members of Board of Directors and NMG Exec Committee.

Federal Signal Corp.’s Safety and Security Systems Group (SSG), a maker of indoor and outdoor warning systems, has appointed McDonald Associates, Rolling Meadows, IL, as its new electrical manufacturer’s representative for Northern Illinois, the Chicagoland Area and Northwest Indiana.

McDonald Associates, Inc., has been serving Illinois and Indiana since 1986 in the electrical market. Their knowledge and expertise encompasses product solutions for industrial plants, power utilities, food processors, electrical contractors, specifying engineers, and other commercial, residential and industrial entities.

National Electrical Manufacturers Representatives Association (NEMRA), (Portsmouth, NH): NEMRA recently announced the members of the NEMRA  Board of Directors Executive Committee and the NMG Executive Committee. NEMRA Board of Directors: Chairman – Brian Gardner, A.A. MacPherson Co., Canton, MA; Chairman/Elect – Joe Tumlin, Coresential, Tampa, FL; Director – Don Henderson, Lighting & Power Solutions, Little Rock, AR; Immediate Past Chairman – Tim Klinger, I-Pro, Denver, CO; Treasurer – Fran Pollart, Pollart Electrical Sales Inc., Bensalem, PA; CEMRA Director – Kevin Smythe, Adanac Sales Inc., Coquitlam, BC; Directors – Burt Brazill, Brazill Brothers & Associates, North Brunswick, NJ; Matt McAuliffe, McAuliffe Sales, Hazel Park, MI; Ted Sickels, Electra Products Agency, Indianapolis, IN; Mike Croft, Tower Sales, Suwanee, GA; Matt Cleary, Eaton Corp.; and Nicole Bagozzi, Ewing-Foley, Phoenix, AZ.

NMG Executive Committee (Electrical Manufacturers) — NMG Chairman – Dennis Linden, Electri-Flex; NMG Co-Chairman – David Dean, Thomas & Betts; Immediate Past Chairman – Tom Bisson, General Cable; Executive Committee Members – Don Ambrose, Arlington Industries, Chris Buelow, Milbank; Carrie Schwabacher, Topaz Lighting and Electric; Rodney Long, Atkore International; Bill Cheetham, Leviton; Tom Wallace, NSi Industries; Terri Dumas, RAB Lighting; and Jim Hlavacek, Minerallac Co. Rep members of the NMG Executive Committee – Brian Gardner, A.A. MacPherson Co.; Fran Pollart, Pollart Electrical Sales Inc.; Tim Klinger, I-Pro, Inc.; and Joe Tumlin, Coresential.