Illustration 19276996 / Dirk Erck / Dreamstime
Iillustration 19276996 / Dirk Erck / Dreamstime
Illustration 60886103 / Kheng Ho To /Dreamstime
Bob Smith (left) and Jerry Knight

People On the Move - Nov. 17, 2023 Update

Nov. 17, 2023
Check out the industry execs in the news.

IMARK Electrical (Oxon Hill, MD):

After more than 20 years of service to IMARK Electrical members and suppliers, Jerry Knight has announced his retirement. At the request of the IMARK Electrical board of directors, he will immediately assume the role of president emeritus through 2024, supporting IMARK Electrical and IMARK Group on several key initiatives.
Also at this time, John Thompson, chairman, IMARK Electrical board of directors has announced the return of Bob Smith as president & CEO. Effective immediately, Smith will begin leading IMARK Electrical with Knight and the executive team reporting to him. Smith will work with the board to further IMARK Electrical's value proposition for members and suppliers.


National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) (Arlington, VA)

The association announced four new board members and its 2024 officers during its 2023 Annual Meeting in Palm Beach, Florida. To lead the organization, NEMA announced new board members and Officers for 2024:
Board officers: Rich Stinson, president & CEO, Southwire - chair of the NEMA Board and executive committee
Beth Wozniak, CEO, nVent - Vice-Chair of the NEMA Board and Executive Committee
Barry Powell, head of Electrical Products, North America, Siemens Corp. - Treasurer
New board members: David Garza, board member, Wire & Cable Business head, Xignux; Steve Harris, CEO, Current; Brooke Lang, president, Regal Rexnord; and Andrea Pirondini, CEO, North America, Prysmian Group.
In other news, the 2023 NEMA Award Winners were named for their contributions to the electroindustry and to NEMA. Here are NEMA's 2023 Award Winners:
Bernard H. Falk: Wes Smith, president & CEO, Mayer Electric Supply/Rexel; Emerging Leader: Jeannie Salo, Vice President, Government Relations, Schneider Electric; Illumination: Ryan Baker, president, Adventech.
Kite and Key: Alexis Bernard, chief technology officer, Hubbell; Bruce Desmond, director of government relations & industry standards, Phoenix Contact; Steve Nikrant, senior VP, Supply Chain, Leviton.
Röntgen: Michael Steckner, senior manager, MR Research, Canon Medical Research USA.

Dakota Supply Group (Plymouth, MN)

Scott Dahlstrom is now director of branch operations, according to a LinkedIn post.


Werner Electric Supply (Appleton, WI)

Mike Turowski, residential construction sales manager, was honored with the Rising Star Award from the Metropolitan Builders Association (MBA) of Greater Milwaukee during its awards dinner in Waukesha, WI. The award is given to individuals who are new to the organization, but have made a positive impact.
Robroy Industries Enclosures Division (Belding, MI): Jeff Hall has been promoted to plant manager for the company’s enclosure manufacturing facility in Belding, MI. He will be responsible for all plant functions, as well as managing maintenance team and providing support to the operations team. Hall has worked for nearly 17 years with Robroy Industries as a plant engineer.


Omni Cable LLC (OmniCable), (West Chester, PA)

Nikki Douglass joined the company as director of Sales, Datacom Business Unit and will lead a team of datacom sales specialists to support the OmniCable sales team.
She has over 30 years of experience in the VDV industry. Prior to OmniCable, she spent 18 years with CSC/WESCO, leading the New York City Datacom business for nine years.