People June 13 2008

June 12, 2008
Andrew B. Quinn has been appointed executive vice president and chief operating officer of ILSCO Corp.

The ILSCO Corp. (Cincinnati): Andrew B. Quinn has been appointed executive vice president and chief operating officer. In addition to his present duties managing the U.S. Sales and New Products Group, Quinn will now be responsible for the company’s manufacturing and finance operations.

Greenlee, a Textron Inc. company (Rockford, Ill.): Bill Robson will be joining the Greenlee leadership team as vice president of sales and marketing. Robson comes from Textron’s E-Z-GO business unit where he most recently served as vice president of the Specialty and Used Car business. Robson will be responsible for leading the sales and marketing area of the business. His leadership will be focused on launching new products, programs, promotions and sales tools that drive customer value, and providing oversight and direction to the sales team with an eye to actively taking market share. Robson joined Textron in 1995, having served in a variety of leadership positions. Prior to coming to Textron, Robson led the marketing team at General Cable Co., where he was responsible for two aerial device and utility vehicle product lines for the telecommunications, electric utility and contractor markets.

Schaedler Yesco (Harrisburg, Pa.): Kurt Suchar has been appointed vice president of sales. Suchar, former director of Industrial Automation and Industrial/OEM sales, has additional responsibilities that include the overall planning and direction of the growing industrial/OEM, contractor, commercial and government markets, in Schaedler Yesco’s Central Pennsylvania geographical territories.

A-D Technologies (Elyria, Ohio): Kathleen Berki has been hired as a marketing specialist. Berki will oversee event and tradeshow coordination, manage Website development and direct mail campaigns, and develop promotional activities and corporate events. In this position, Berki will assist in the rebranding of A-D Technologies and its continued growth through integrated marketing activities. Berki plans to develop the company’s position across national and international markets to better serve its customers. With 10 years of marketing experience, Berki has expertise in sales, brand management, and tradeshow and event coordination. Prior to joining A-D Technologies, Berki was director of marketing at GPI International.

MilesTek Corp. (Denton, Texas): The company has appointed Jon Perry as director of business development, and Al Stenzel as vice president of sales. Perry joins MilesTek from Liberty Wire & Cable, where he served in various management positions, including national residential sales manager and, most recently, as Eastern regional manager. Prior to Liberty, Perry held sales positions with Anicom and Carlton & Bates. At MilesTek, Perry will be responsible for new business development for commercial sales. His primary region will be the Southeast, where he will be based. Al Stenzel was promoted to vice president, sales, following 20 years of service at MilesTek. In his two decades, he has acquired experience in military, broadcast, commercial, and telecom sales and, most recently, driven MilesTek’s Military business to a record year. In his new position, he will be responsible for the development and execution of all sales activities. His primary goals will be to generate both military and commercial sales.

North Central Electrical Manufacturers Club (Bloomington, Minn.): Mike McDermeit, partner, Petersen-Finn Inc., Brooklyn Park, Minn., has been elected by NCEMC members as the 72nd president of the North Central Electrical Manufacturers Club for 2008-09. Election results were announced at the NCEMC’s Annual Meeting, May 16 at the Minneapolis Golf Club in St. Louis Park, Minn. Other officers elected to serve on the NCEMC Board for 2008-09 include: Vice President – Jeff Starkman, ElectroTech Inc., Minneapolis; Secretary – Tony Blinkhorn, Rouzer Sales Co., New Hope, Minn.; Treasurer – Tim Burns, Square D Co., Minneapolis; Past President – James Dooher, Hubbell Wiring Devices, Osseo, Minn. New Directors elected to serve on the NCEMC Board for 2008-09 include: Director – Kurt Eismann, Andrews Johnson Brusacoram, Minneapolis; Director – Gary Spear, Pioneer Electrical Sales, Brooklyn Center, Minn. Directors continuing to serve on the NCEMC Board for 2008-09 include: Director – James Grahek, Burndy, Plymouth, Minn.; Director – Burt Holm, Pulse Products, Minnetonka, Minn.; Director – Mike Little, LUMA Sales Associates, Shakopee, Minn.; Director – Scott Vergin, Energy Products Sales, Vadnais Heights, Minn.