Latest from People

Iillustration 19276996 / Dirk Erck / Dreamstime

Electrical People: Anderson named president of EPCO

Feb. 28, 2017
Anderson succeeds Jack Schuster. Also new faces and promotions at Burndy, Knipex Tools and the 2017 NAW board.

Burndy (Manchester, NH): The company has created a new Business Development Team lead by Mike Hennings. The new team’s goal is to be the leading provider of connector and tooling solutions to targeted vertical markets while leveraging our product breadth and depth.  The new Business Development Specialists are: Renewable Specialist-Melissa Dailey; Oil & Gas Specialist-Damon Dotson; Telecom/Data Center Specialist-Mike Hennings, Business Development Manager; Utility Specialists Transmission - Gary Ditroia; Utility Specialists Distribution & Substation-John Vann; and  Tooling Specialist-Bob Poirier.

Engineered Products Company (EPCO) (Minneapolis): Jim Anderson, currently the company’s executive vice president, has been appointed EPCO’s next president, effective immediately. Anderson succeeds Jack Schuster who retired in December. EPCO is a supplier of specialty lighting and wiring consumable products for electrical contractors. Prior to EPCO, Anderson most recently served as vice president of engineering for Emerson Electric’s Appleton Group. Prior to holding various leadership positions at Emerson, Anderson was responsible for identifying and supporting growth opportunities at General Motors.

Knipex Tools LP (Arlington Heights, IL): Matt Laga was hired as automotive sales manager to provide the strategic direction of sales development with current and prospective customers that operate within the automotive channel of distribution. Prior to joining Knipex, Laga worked as a sales and service manager and a regional sales manager in the automotive division for Penray Companies Inc.

National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW) (Arlington, VA): NAW announced its officers for 2017 at the recent Executive Summit conference in Washington, DC: John Tracy, executive chairman of Dot Foods Inc., Mount Sterling, IL, is the chairman of the NAW board of directors, succeeding Richard Schwartz, chairman of Winsupply, Dayton, OH, who will remain active on the board as immediate past chairman.

Other NAW officers include: Joseph Nettemeyer, Valin Corp., chairman-elect; George Pattee, Parksite Inc., first vice chairman; Doug York, Ewing Irrigation Products, second vice chairman; Michael Medart, Medart Engine & Marine, secretary; Manuel Perez de la Mesa, Pool Corp., treasurer and chairman of the Subcommittee on Budget and Finance; Talbot Gee, Heating, Airconditioning & Refrigeration Distributors International, chairman of the NAW Association Executives Council (AEC); Deborah Hamlin, Irrigation Association, chair-elect of the AEC; and Matthew Rowan, Health Industry Distributors Association, past chairman of the AEC. Dirk Van Dongen continues as president of NAW.