Rep News

April 5, 2012
NEMRA names new officers.

National Electrical Manufacturers Representatives Association (NEMRA) (Portsmouth, N.H.): The association elected new leaders for 2012-2013 at its recent annual conference. Elected as officers were: Mark Gibson, Agents Midwest, Wood Dale, Ill., as chairman; Greg Reynolds, Flynn & Reynolds Agency, Tewksbury, Mass., chairman-elect; Greg Baker, J.D. Martin Co., Dallas, secretary/treasurer; and Mike Gorin of Gorin-Hopper-McCoy, Norcross, Ga., as immediate past-chairman. Newly elected members of the board of directors serving two-year terms, are: Tim Klinger, I-PRO Inc., Denver; Larry Jacob, New Century Sales, Indianapolis, Ind.; Gary Lessing, Ewing-Foley, Inc, Cupertino, Calif.; Roger Vaught, Atkore International, Harvey, Ill.; and Cindy Doherty, Intralec Electrical Products, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada.

New officers and members of the NEMRA NMG Executive Committee were also elected. They are: Tom Fredericks, American Polywater Corp. Stillwater, Minn., chairman; Robert Hartford, Prime Conduit, Cleveland, co-chairman; and Margie Basney, Hoffman Enclosures, Anoka, Minn., immediate past-chair. Newly elected members of the committee serving a two-year term are: Bob Porter, G-Strut, Canton, Ohio; Gary Koetters, Intermatic, Spring Grove, Ill.; and Brad Wiandt, Madison Electric Products, Bedford Heights, Ohio.