May 11, 2012
New district VPs at Graybar, Englehard joins Butler as regional VP, Rosenberg joins A-Z Industries, the new lineup at NAED and more

Maxlite (West Caldwell, N.J.): Taylor Bolton is now senior sales director of consumer sales. Before joining MaxLite, Bolton most recently held various sales and business development responsibilities for Technical Consumer Products. He also has worked for GE and Gillette.

Border States Electric (Fargo, N.D.): Treavor Peterson was named strategic services manager. He joined BSE in 2008 as an inventory planner. Peterson received his BA from Concordia College, Moorhead, Minn. and earned his master’s from the University of Mary, Bismarck, N.D.

Graybar Electric Co. (St. Louis): David Bender has been appointed Atlanta district V.P., effective July 1. Bender has more than 24 years of Graybar experience and currently serves as district V.P. of Graybar’s Seattle operations. He replaces Joe LaMotte, who is retiring from the company after nearly 40 years of service. In another promotion, Kirk Snure has been appointed to the position of Seattle district V.P., effective July 1. Snure has served in several sales and management positions during his 26-year career is currently director, electrical sales in Seattle.

A-Z Industries (Northbrook, Ill.): Steve Rosenberg, has joined wire and cable distributor A-Z Industries Inc. as V.P. of national sales. Rosenberg was most recently V.P. of CCI Coleman Cable’s wire and cable division. He began his career with Dearborn Wire & Cable in 1985. After Dearborn was acquired in 2000, Rosenberg founded KRF Real Estate in Evanston, where he still maintains a financial interest.

Butler Supply Inc. (Fenton, Mo.): Jim Engelhard has joined the company as regional vice president.

National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED): welcomes its 2012-2013 board of directors, now led by Chair Clarence Martin, CEO and CFO of Huntington, W.Va.-based State Electric Supply Co., who began his term as chairman of NAED’s board of directors at the recent annual meeting.

Also at the meeting, Sandra Rosecrans, president and chief executive officer of Syracuse, N.Y.-based City Electric Co. Inc., became the board's chair-elect. Other directors for 2012-2013 term are: Robert Reynolds Jr., past NAED board chair, Graybar Electric Company Inc., St. Louis; August Sodora Jr., Eastern Region V.P., Swift Electric Supply Co. Inc., Teterboro, N.J.; Marc Malvizzi, Eastern Region V.P.-elect, Eastern Penn Supply Co., Wilkes-Barre, Pa.; Dan Nitowsky, Past Eastern Region V.P., Mars Electric Co., Willoughby, Ohio; Paul McCool, South Central Region V.P., Revere Electric Supply Co., Chicago; Shaker Brock, South Central Region V.P.-elect, Electric Supply Inc., Tampa, Fla.; Maureen Barsema, Past South Central Region V.P., B J Electric Supply, Inc., Madison, Wis.; David M. Crum, Western Region V.P., Crum Electric Supply Co., Inc., Casper, Wyo.; David Maxwell, Western Region V.P.-elect, Graybar, Dublin, Calif.; and Andrew Akers, Past Western Region V.P., D&S Electrical Supply Co., Pocatello, Idaho.

Other board members include Christopher Hartmann, NAED Foundation chair, Rexel Holdings USA/Gexpro, Dallas; Daniel Dungan, NAED Finance Committee chair, Springfield Electric Supply Co., Springfield, Ill.; Todd Kumm, NAED Foundation chair-elect, Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, N.D.; Zia Eftekhar, NAED manufacturer representative, Philips Lighting Co., Burlington, Mass.; John Burke, IDEA Vice Chair, Kirby Risk Electric Supply, Lafayette, Ind.; Chris Phillippe, LEAD Committee Chair, Eoff Electric Supply, Vancouver, Wash.; Marty Burbridge, member-at-large, Crescent Electric Supply Co., East Dubuque, Ill.; Steve Blazer, member-at-large, Blazer Electric Supply Co., Colorado Springs, Co.; Doug Borchers, member-at-large, Dickman Supply Inc., Sidney, Ohio; Glenn Goedecke, member-at-large, Mayer Electric Supply Co. Inc., Birmingham, Ala. ; David Rosenstein, member-at-large, ConneXion, Buffalo Grove, Ill.; Ray Womack, member-at-large, Womack Electric Supply Co. Inc., Burlington, N.C.