Smart Grid Today recognizes NEMA members and staff


National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) (Rosslyn, Va.):Several NEMA members and staff were among the 75 trailblazers honored by Smart Grid Today in its  2012 list of Smart Grid Pioneers. The 2012 edition of Smart Grid Pioneers, features interviews and insight from professionals credited with making the Smart Grid a reality.

NEMA members named are: John Harris, Landis+Gyr; John Mucias, GE Digital Energy; John McDonald, GE/Smart Grid Interoperability Panel; Wanda Reeder, S&C Electric/IEEE Smart Grid Task Force. Also mentioned were Patrick Gallagher, Director of NIST; George Arnold, National Smart Grid Coordinator; and Ernest Moniz, MIT/nominee for Secretary of Energy. “Smart Grid represents the first major overhaul of the electric grid in the last 100 years so it’s an exciting time to be a part of this industry,” said Paul Molitor, head of NEMA communications and a 2012 pioneer. He is also a former secretary and administrator of the Smart Grid Interoperability Panel (SGIP) and served as transition manager of SGIP 2.0, Inc. during its startup phase.



Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.